Delish! Chocolate SunButter Fudge

The upcoming Christmas holiday reminds me of good family desserts. One of the family recipes we would always around Christmas was my Grandma’s fudge recipe. I made some of my Grandma’s fudge last year to give away, but this year I decided to come up with a healthier, allergy-friendly version my whole family can eat. I love the flavor combination of peanut butter and chocolate (Reese’s anyone?), but both my kids are allergic to peanuts. I made up this version using Sunbutter, which has great flavor and is an excellent stand-in for peanut butter in this recipe.

Chocolate Sunbutter Fudge

Chocolate Sunbutter Fudge

1/4 cup coconut oil or coconut butter

1/4 cup sunbutter (or other nut/seed butter)

1/2 cup honey

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 teaspoon vanilla

  1. In a bowl, cream together coconut oil and sunbutter with a hand mixer. Add in honey and vanilla and mix again.
  2. Slowly add in cocoa powder until thoroughly mixed.
  3. Spread fudge mixture onto a pan lined with parchment paper, or press into silicone chocolate molds.
  4. Chill fudge until set firm. Store fudge in the fridge. Enjoy!

Adapted from Clean Eating Magazine recipe for coconut butter fudge

4 thoughts on “Delish! Chocolate SunButter Fudge

  1. This looks awesome! We have dietary restrictions too and this was just what I was looking for so I can make and everyone in my house can enjoy.
    I have a couple questions for you: did you use coconut oi or coconut butter? And was your sunbutter the original one or the one sweetened with sugar?
    Thanks for sharing, I will be making this soon!
    Ana

    • Hi Ana, I used coconut oil in this recipe, but you can use either coconut oil or coconut butter. I used the sweetened Sunbutter, but you can use any favorite nut/seed butter, sweetened or not. I am glad you found this recipe! Let me know how it turns out for you : )

    • Sunbutter does taste similar to peanut butter and makes a good tasting substitute. One thing to keep in mind is that when baking with Sunbutter, pH changes can cause it to turn green (I think baking soda can cause this). It is one of the best seed butters that my whole family can eat

Share your ideas!

