Easiest Raw Strawberry Jam

So, I have noticed something about my blogging style over the last 7 months: I am not too talkative.

I like writing, and I am decent at it, but when I post recipes I just don’t want to say too much. When I look at recipes online, I usually skip straight to the recipe itself and skim the rest anyway.  There is only so much that can be said about Strawberry Jam and I don’t think people want to read about what I did all morning (computer work & failed DIY projects). Nothing wrong with that if that is your style of blogging, but as a visual person, less talk works for me.

Question: If you are a blogger, what style of writing do you have? What style of blogging is your favorite?

I have noticed around the web some really awesome recipes for home-made jam that require no canning. This is great for me because I have very little canning experience and I like fresh food better anyway. I decided to come up with my own version of Strawberry Jam that is raw, sugar-free, and practically fool-proof. This tastes best with really flavorful strawberries, but if your strawberries are mediocre, you can add a little lime juice and Stevia to the jam to give it a flavor boost. I am looking forward to trying this with other fruits…  : )

Easiest Strawberry Jam
Makes 1 cup jam

Raw, Vegan, Gluten-Free, Paleo; Free of: cane sugar, eggs, corn, nuts, dairy, soy

1 pound fresh strawberries
2 Tablespoons ground chia seed
Optional: lime juice & 10-20 drops liquid Stevia

  1. Wash strawberries and remove green stems. Cut in half and place in a small food processor. Process until smooth.
  2. Stir into the strawberry puree the ground chia seed. Depending on how sweet the strawberries are, you can add some liquid Stevia if you want the jam a bit sweeter.
  3. Allow the jam to thicken in the fridge. Store covered in the fridge. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Easiest Raw Strawberry Jam

  1. Pingback: Single-Serving Gluten-Free and Vegan Protein Pancake Recipe

  2. Pingback: Easiest Raw Strawberry Jam: Simple and Satisfying

  3. Pingback: 10 Mouthwatering Healthy Summer Afternoon Treats

Share your ideas!

